Main Chakras

7 Main Chakras In Reiki Explained

There are seven Main Chakras that are used in Reiki. These Chakras are in our spiritual bodies, which are also affected by our physical body. It is important to have balanced and unblocked Main Chakras as they’re capable of giving and receiving energy. While having unblocked and active Chakras it is believed your mental, emotional and physical health will be optimal. With a purpose of having all Chakras active and unblocked it is important to note that this taking care of your Main Chakras daily is highly recommended.

Seven Main Chakras Explained:

1. Crown Chakra

Color of the Chakra: White or Violet

Associated Body Parts: pineal gland, upper brain, right eye

The Crown Chakras has a deep spiritual meaning. When it’s active and fully developed, the person gets higher understanding of their universal existence and inner peace. While this Chakra reveals our true spirituality it also develops our claircognizance. Blockages of this Chakra can lead to feeling lonely, fearing death and comparing ourselves to others unfavorably.

2. The Third Eye Chakra

Color of the Chakra: indigo

Associated Body Parts:  pituitary gland, lower brain, left eye, ears, nose, central nervous system

This Chakra is connected with our intuition and a hint of psychic abilities (clairvoyance). Third Eye Chakra can help in better visualization and when you’re being able to visualize more you will also have more imagination and creativity with whatever spiritual work you do. When this Chakra is blocked, there is a possibility of things like fear or irrational insights appearing. Some physical symptoms if the Third Eye Chakra is blocked can include really bad headaches, anxiety, depression or insomnia.

3. Throat Chakra

Color of the Chakra: Sky Blue

Associated Body parts: Thyroid gland, throat and jaw areas, lungs, vocal cords, digestive tract

This Chakra is connected to communication activities and mental creativity. When this Chakra is active and balanced we’re expressing our true emotions, while we’re also speaking and listening in the spirit of the truth. This improves the ability of clairaudience and the activity of this chakra will help us in expressing feelings like anger in a constructive manner. If we’re experiencing troubles with the blockage of this Chakra this can lead to having weak communication with other people. That connects to an individual being isolated and things such as eating and drinking too much may occur. Dental disorders, respiratory disorders and low self-esteem are also connected to the imbalance of the Throat Chakra.

4. Heart Chakra

Color of the Chakra: Green primary/Pink secondary

Associated Body parts: Thymus gland, heart, lower side of lungs, circulatory system, skin, hands

The Heart Chakra is a bridge between spiritual and physical realms and the centre of emotional well-being. While this Chakra is active and in balance, a person is able to give and share unconditional love with giving a lot of compassion and understanding towards anyone. Blockage of this Chakra can lead to inability of loving, fear, anger and generally feeling disconnected which can lead to serious heart disease.

5. Solar plexus Chakra

Color of the Chakra: Yellow

Associated Body Parts:  Pancreas, liver, digestive tract, stomach, spleen, gall bladder, autonomic nervous system.

The Solar Plexus Chakra is connected to our personal intellect and our true power. When this Chakra is active and balanced it helps in transforming our hopes and dreams into reality. We’re receiving a sense of purpose on this world when this Chakra is balanced. When this Chakra is blocked it can lead to having a lot of insecurities about our physical or financial matters, which can lead to having a necessity to dominate others.

6. Sacral Chakra

Color of the Chakra: Orange

Associated Body Parts: Related parts of the body: gonads, prostate gland, reproductive system, spleen, bladder

The Sacral Chakra is connected to our emotions, sexuality and creativity. When it’s active it brings powerful emotions to all the things we mentioned. A balanced Sacral Chakra makes a person feel alive and ready to seize the day. When the Chakra is unbalanced or blocked it can lead in eating too much, having reproductive disorders or feeling a lot of confusion and jealousy towards someone.

7. Root/Base Chakra

Color of the Chakra: Red

Associated Body Parts: Adrenal glands, kidneys, spinal column, leg bones

This Chakra roots us in the physical word and gives a meaning to our physical existence. A well balanced Root Chakra brings us healthy desires. This means we’re gonna be happy if we have warmth, food and shelter in our lives. If the Chakra is blocked it can lead to feeling afraid of life in general. Getting prone to violence can also be a result of this Chakra getting blocked as many people withdraw from physical reality when this happens. Physical symptoms include problems in the feet, legs and lower back.